Brilliant Darkness

Light Uncreated

Over
Falling Plunging Careening
Headlong into what
appears to be my demise
In a strange way, it is
All that I believed composed me
becomes as ephemeral, wispy
as I’d always feared
Darkness everywhere
Unyielding
Yawning
Abysmal
Yet
There
in the void
of no-thingness
I have been revealed to be
absent of turbulent thought and passion
a Presence looms, within and without
Slowly, silent song breaks forth
And Illumination too bright
too brilliant to be created
more than speech can say
shines darkly everywhere
and yet no-where
into the Light
I dive
Ever
and
on

Dwayne

(Picture here)

This entry was posted in Poetry.

Leave a Reply

