Jesus’ Seven First Words

Jesus-Name-Written-Inspiring-Words-Christian-HD-Wallpaper
We’re familiar with Jesus’ Seven Last Words, the final comments he made while on the Cross. I’d like to introduce Jesus’ Seven First Words. But first, consider seven ways the modern heart is in despair:

We are haunted by our fears.
We are bound by our shame.
We feed off of judging others.
We are weak in the face of suffering.
We complicate things unnecessarily.
We are addicted to the easy way.
We are visionless.

To which I offer Jesus’ Seven First Words:

“Don’t be afraid.”
“I don’t accuse you either.”
“Let him who is without sin cast the first stone.”
“You’ll suffer. But cheer up! I’ve overcome the world.”
“Let the children come unto me.”
“Leave everything, take up your cross and follow me.”
“I promise to come for you.”

(Picture here.)

Leave a Reply

