Wherein wearing the Cross?

425027_10151261774035015_1074110850_n

I can’t stop thinking about this—what it means, what it says about us, how we got here, where to from here.

Prayer: Jesus, Savior, Son of God, have mercy upon me a sinner.

4 comments on “Wherein wearing the Cross?

  1. Fariba says:

    I remember going to the store once with my mom and seeing a very revealing shirt with a cross drawn on the front. I found it in bad taste. My mom however thought that even something like this can be a meaningful conversation starter. A few months later it became fashionable to wear rosaries around their necks like necklaces. This time it was my friend’s turn to be offended. I came to see this instead as an opportunity for evangelization and education. People do see religion as more or less a cultural phenomenon. We can fight it or we can work with people and show them how religion is already a part of their lives. The secular world isn’t completely Godless. I don’t think it ever can be. People will listen if we meet them where they are, listen to them, and use a positive voice. Thanks for the thought provoking post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. James Goetz says:

    Hey Tom, I would have judged this a few years ago. Now I would buy those for my wife except that she’s uncomfortable walking in higher than moderate heels. Do they come in 3-inch heels? 🙂 Peace, Jim

    Like

Leave a Reply

