Veni, vidi, vici

2987144-voltron

God over money, baby, and it’s God over everything;
I’m ready for life commitment, like I got a wedding ring.
I’m severing the game from the truth, Biggie in 94,
I explore and Veni Vidi Vici like a conquistador.

I am emptiness before Him, a walking zero,
Waiting for Superman, stalking a hero;
I mean the Anti-Nero, for the Right like Ben Shapiro,
Bringin’ all the pieces together, just call me Shiro.

That’s Voltron, for those who missed what I tried to toss at ’em;
This world’s sophisticated debauchery, like a Boss Madam;
Purity is in obscurity, a treasure lost and rarely found;
We amnesiac royalty, kings and queens rarely crowned.

But I’m stayin’ in the field like a scarecrow,
Making a difference like Rogaine making the hair grow;
Coming at ‘em evil but I swear I’m never hostile,
Cuz I am what grace has made me: Preacher of the Gospel.

(Dwayne Polk)

This entry was posted in Poetry.

Leave a Reply

